My basket contains:

0 items £0.00

View Basket

The product is no longer available

Buildings of the Year 2012: The RIBA Architecture Awards

Tony Chapman

  • Format: Book

  • Pages: 224

  • Publisher: RIBA Publishing

  • Date Published: Nov 2012

  • Stock Code: 79287

  • ISBN: 9781859464908

  • Binding: Paperback


A celebration of the best new buildings worldwide, Buildings of the Year 2012: The RIBA Architecture Awards is the official guide to all of the awards presented by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) in 2012. The featured awards include the prestigious RIBA Stirling Prize, awarded to the architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution in the past year to the evolution of architecture and the built environment, and the Royal Gold Medal, conferred on a distinguished architect. Also included are the RIBA Lubetkin Prize, the International Awards, the RIBA Manser Medal, the Stephen Lawrence Prize, the RIBA Client of the Year, the RIBA International and Honorary Fellowships and the RIBA President’s Medals Student Awards.

Packed with colour photographs and plans of projects, from around the world, by both established and emerging practices, this authoritative book is essential reading for anyone interested in recent developments in contemporary architecture.